jump to navigation

requirements, the orphan child of a business March 31, 2007

Posted by andrea in the IA/BA world.
trackback

I know no one reads requirements documents. I’ve had I-don’t-know-how-many-people tell me this, and yet I persist. Do they need to come with a light show, perhaps animated characters? Clearly, I need to “sex up” my documents…but honestly, there’s only so much you can do. Except, sadly, take your group by the figurative hand, and keep up a steady “come along, Hobbits!”

Ideas? I’m looking into software, interactive dance, and the device they used in Men in Black to erase memory. Instead, it will instantly infiltrate the subject’s brain with an understanding of the requirements of the project (and its new add-on – currently in development – to approve them!)

Anyone out there with “the way”? The one that makes business feel inspired, and implementation feel like they got the whole deal?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

