jump to navigation

hurt May 17, 2007

Posted by andrea in ephemera.
trackback

A friend passed away yesterday, someone I worked with at my last contract. I got the news through an email, and was shaken. I talked to another friend at the company, and he told me that people had gathered at a local bar. I wondered whether it was “appropriate” to show up, not wanting to intrude. But as my friend said “this isn’t a company thing, this is a Rich thing, so go”.

And I went – cried, laughed, hugged, ordered more drinks, and we kept on not wanting to be alone, not tonight. I had to leave, because I kept dissolving into tears, and not being any help. I thank the people I got to know at Critical Mass, for all their support, and strength and humour, and just general goodness. I love you all.

I didn’t know Rich for very long, but as people like him do, he made an immediate impact. I couldn’t help but fall in love with him, in that work-crush way. bless, sweetie.

I can’t even believe he’s not in the world anymore.

Work life don’t mean shit compared to real life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

